Loading Events

« All Events

Volunteer Tree & Brush Removal Workdays

December 20 @ 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 9:00 am on Friday, repeating until March 13, 2020

One event on December 4, 2019 at 9:00 am

Friday morning workdays

  • Please arrive by 8:50 am as we would like to be ready to start 9:00 am sharp.
  • Project usually finishes around 12 noon.
  • Locations listed are meeting places so late comers may not find us. Call if needed.
  • Chainsaw Safety Training Certification is required if using a chainsaw during this project.
  • Dress for the weather (boots & layers) and wear non-synthetic materials that won’t be burned by falling embers.
  • Bring own water.

Please be sure to sign up in advance as it helps in planning for the project: cancellations due to weather or other details we need to share.

Click on Signup.com link here:  http://signup.com/login/entry/8569846079683780100

Dates/ Locations

Wednesday, December 4: Prairie Moraine – Off Leash

Friday, December 6: Morton Forest County Park

Friday, December 13: Silverwood County Park

Friday, December 20: Indian Lake County Park

Friday, January 10: Pheasant Branch County Park

Friday, January 17: Pheasant Branch County Park

Friday, January 24: Festge County Park

Friday, January 31: Lake View Hill County Park

Friday, February 7: Yahara Heights/Cherokee Marsh County Park

Friday, February 14: McCarthy County Park

Friday, February 21: CamRock County Park

Friday, February 28: Silverwood County Park

Friday, March 6: Anderson County Park

Friday, March 13: Schumacher County Park

Details

Date:
December 20
Time:
9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Event Category:

Organizer

Dane County Parks
Email:
pascual.lael@countyofdane.com